How many cities are in Central Africa?

In total, there are 37 cities in Central African Republic. The largest city is Bangui with a population of 542 393.

What are the major cities in Central African Republic?

Largest cities

Rank City / town Population (2003 census)
1 Bangui 622,771
2 Bimbo 124,176
3 Berbérati 76,918
4 Carnot * 45,421

How many states are in Central Africa Republic?

The Central African Republic is divided into 16 administrative prefectures (préfectures), two of which are economic prefectures (préfectures economiques), and one an autonomous commune; the prefectures are further divided into 71 sub-prefectures (sous-préfectures).

Which is the biggest city in Africa?

What is the capital city of Central African Republic?

Is Central African Republic rich or poor?

Landlocked in the heart of Africa, the Central African Republic is a sparsely populated country of 5.4 million inhabitants. It is one of the poorest and most fragile countries in the world despite its abundant natural resources.

Which country is called Central Africa?

The African Development Bank defines Central Africa as Cameroon, the Central African Republic, Chad, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, the Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, and Gabon.

List of Central African countries.

Region Country
Central Africa Equatorial Guinea
São Tomé and Príncipe
IT IS INTERESTING:  Which African country has Tiger?

How is life in Central Africa?

The Central African Republic is among the poorest nations in the world even though the country has an abundance of natural resources. Roughly 90 percent of the population lives in poverty, with little access to food, decent housing, water or sanitation.

Which countries fall under Central Africa?

Central Africa, defined by the UN Subregion, consists of the following countries: Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo Republic – Brazzaville, Democratic Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, São Tomé & Principe.

Hot cold Africa